Skip to main content

To keep close liaison with and render effective service to industry, trade and commerce throughout the country, SON has 44 state offices covering the 36 states of Nigeria and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT). The activities of the State offices are supervised and coordinated by nine (9) Regional Directors, whose territories are aligned to the 6 geopolitical zones of the country.

The Operations Directorate has the responsibility of:

  • Ensuring proper functioning of SON’s activities in the states through direct supervision under the regional structure.
  • Ensuring that all operational technical activities of the states and regional offices in the area of Quality Assurance (Factory inspections, Market surveys, Consumer complaints, and others) are properly carried out, and continually improved upon in line with the mandate of the organisation.

Through the regional structure, the effectiveness and implementation of organisational objectives and policies at the state level is improved, and greater success is being recorded in our Zero Tolerance to Substandard Products drive.

Close Menu